A great list of things to do in St Kilda delivered to you every Sunday evening

Monday 26 February – Sunday 4 March

Comment on booze restrictions @ Council online Have your say about the trial alcohol restrictions introduced after the trashing of St Kilda Beach at Christmas. The Council survey is open until midnight on Tuesday 6 March, 2018. Have your say Grace Jones @ Palais Monday 26 February, 7 pm Check out this fan (ie crappy Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 12 February – Sunday 18 February

Confined 9 exhibition @ Carlisle Street Arts Space Wednesday 14 February – Wednesday 14 March, council hours Confined 9 shows work by Indigenous artists who are part of the Torch’s arts in prison and community program. More info St Kilda Town Hall, 99 Carlisle Street, St Kilda Image : Trevor Mitchell, Barkindji people, Anabranch #1, Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 5 February – Sunday 11 February

St Kilda Festival @ St Kilda streets and foreshore Sunday 11 February, 10 am – 9.30 pm Join 300,000 plus people in the search for a good time. www.stkildafestival.com.au | YouTube line-up clip Loads of music over five stages across the foreshore, upper esplanade, gardens and Fitzroy Street. Highlights depend on your tastes, but maybe Dan Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 22 January – Sunday 28 January

Expect a jubilant post-plebiscite Pride March on Sunday as St Kilda shows it’s colors on Fitzroy Street This Week in St Kilda Cinema musicals @ Alex Theatre Until Saturday 27 January, 7.15 pm Wednesday 7.15 pm: Hairspray Thursday 7.15 pm: Hedwig and the Angry Inch Friday 7.15 pm: Sweeney Todd Saturday 3 pm: Billy Elliot Live Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment