A great list of things to do in St Kilda delivered to you every Sunday evening

Monday 27 August – Sunday 2 September

Local choirs in shows @memomusichall and @Theatre_Works, Blues Brothers 40th Anniversary @memomusichall, Father’s Day Car Show @AclandStVillage, @LiveNLocalFest across many venues in St Kilda and @LindenNewArt back in town. City of Lost Souls @ Theatre Works Wednesday 29 August – Friday 31 August, 7 pm Ghost stories of St Kilda and beyond A night of original songs, spoken word and hand-drawn animated projection Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 20 August – Sunday 26 August

From Saturday @LiveNLocalFest music in twenty St Kilda venues, Lovesong premieres @redstitch, @LindenNewArt back in Acland after renovations, Carlo Catani remembered @stkildahist, Chantoozies go Motown and beyond @memomusichall, the incredible Dolores Daiquiri @AlexTheatreStk and Munster Times zine exhibit @cityportphillip. This Week in St Kilda Lovesong @ Red Stitch From Tuesday 21 August Australian Premiere by Abi Morgan. A love affair told over many Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 13 August – Sunday 19 August

Rainbow adds color to Fitzroy Street @cityportphillip, the dead inhabit female bodies@Theatre_Works,  post-colonialist Delsinki with Justin Brady @memomusichall, Grease is the word @astor_theatre and We remember dedication to homeless @ Sacred Heart St Kilda. This Week in St Kilda A Chamber Made Work @ Theatre Works Tuesday 14 August until Sunday 26 August, 8 pm (and matinees) Dybbuks explores Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 6 August – Sunday 12 August

The Ember Lounge heats up Mon – Wed @memomusichall, Korean boy pop @PalaisTheatre, Cage-A-Thon @astor_theatre, Bollywood in the ‘hood @PalaisTheatre and Movin ’n Making Market @Space2bDesign. This Week in St Kilda The Ember Lounge @ Memo Monday – Wednesdays with music from 8 pm, free entry An intimate version of the Memo, a small bar Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment