A great list of things to do in St Kilda delivered to you every Sunday evening

Monday 19 February – Sunday 25 February

TWiSK #402 Three new exhibitions @ LindenMonument returns @ Red StitchMurder most foul tour @ St Kilda CemeteryJohn O’Donnell & Josephine Vains @ All SaintsThe Chuck Berry Revue @ Espy BasementRalph McTell (UK) @ National In-home aged care services face the axeCouncil vote this Wednesday700 clients impacted 45 jobs could be lost$1.81M in redundancy costsScroll Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 12 February – Sunday 18 February

TWiSK #401 St Kilda Festival Big Sunday 18 FebruaryFirst People’s First Saturday 17 FebruaryLocals Live Music Precinct Friday 16 February  Theatre WorksDance for angels and monsters alike Palais TheatreNick Giannopoulos back in Wog Life Council back in the headlinesCook debate turns into farceCYRM link to Pride Protest and Cook statueIn home aged care exit a Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 5 February – Sunday 11 February

TWiSK #400 Opera with Eddie Perfect and Lyndon WattsJude Perl starts Comedy Gold seriesSt Kilda’s Queer History revealedSummer Jam Street BasketballTwilight Beach PoloSt Kilda Latin FestivalCricket The MusicalLinden Postcard show final week Council is back on WednesdayCouncil considers aged care feedback before cutbacksCook statue set for debate Postcard show final weekend @ Linden Closes Sunday Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 15 January – Sunday 21 January

TWiSK #397 Back with more in 24St Kilda awakens after the holiday breakMusic and theatre awaitsAnnouncing the TWiSK Local Stories InitiativeSuggest local stories for TWiSK in 24 All The Rest @ Theatre Works Tuesday 16 January – Saturday 20 January, 7.30 pmTheatre Works Sooo Fresh Summer Fest concludesJames is a painter whose rose-tinted view of Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 18 December – Sunday 24 December

TWiSK #396 Steve Kilbey plays The Church Singles Cow Punk ChristmasNaughty adult Christmas musicalClaymore presents a Celtic ChristmasNYE in StK options Acland Plan to attract new retail winnersDeadly fish kill alarms Elwood locals Final TWiSK for 2023Next TWiSK Monday 15 January Maestro @ Astor Monday 18 December, 4 pmTuesday 19 December, 3.30 pmWednesday 20 December, Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment

Monday 11 December – Sunday 17 December

  TWiSK #395 Festive entertainment galoreA Very Naughty Christmas @ Alex TheatreA Very Big Band Christmas @ MemoChocolate Starfish Christmas Show @ NationalWaz e James Band Christmas Party @ George LaneA Mighty Wilde Xmas @ MemoSong cycle bike ride @ Elwood Singing Walking Trail Meanwhile @ Council’s last meetingInkerman plan unrestTriangle seeks investment partners Vicious assault Continue reading →

Posted in Happenings | Leave a comment